Jack Ahern – Selectman

    Jack is serving his 3rd term as a member of the Board of Selectmen. The Former Branford Fire Chief, Jack was born and raised in Branford. He spent over three decades as a local firefighter, twelve of those years as its Chief.

    Roberta Gill-Brooks – Tax Collector

    Born, raised and educated in Branford, Roberta is serving her 1st term as Branford’s Tax Collector. Prior to her election as Tax Collector, she worked for AT &T for 31 years in Executive Customer Service. She is a Notary Public and a Justice of the Peace. Married with three sons, she is the daughter of former Branford Police Chief Robert Gill.

    Claire Torelli – District 1 RTM

    Claire is serving her 6th term as a member of the RTM. She serves on the Public Services committee. She previously served on the Administrative Services Committee. As the Front Office Receptionist for Branford High School, Claire cares deeply about her home town. cat13@att.net

    Jessica Buchanan – District 1 RTM

    Jessica is serving her first term in the RTM and is a member of the Administrative Services and the Rules and Ordinances committees. She works in resource development and communications at an affordable housing development nonprofit in New Haven. jessicabuchananrtm@gmail.com

    Raymond Dunbar – District 2 RTM

    Raymond has served on the RTM for 8 years – 4 of them as Moderator. Presently, Ray serves on the Administrative Services committee. A 1975 graduate of Branford High School, he served in the United States Navy for 4 years before joining the Branford Police Department, where he worked for 36 years. ray181@aol.com

    Peter Hentschel – District 2 RTM

    Peter Hentschel, AIA, represents District 2 on the RTM. He serves on the Rules and Ordinances Committee. A graduate of both Yale University and the Yale School of Architecture. Peter is the cofounder of Tecton Architects in Hartford, a multi-disciplinary design firm embracing new technologies. A licensed US Coast Guard ship’s Master, Peter has participated in several underwater archeological shipwreck excavations. He and his wife, Elizabeth, reside in Stony Creek. peter@tectonpc.com

    Peter Jackson – District 3 RTM

    Peter is serving his third term on the RTM and serves on the Education Committee. A practicing architect, he was the Chair of the School Building Committee for the Murphy and Tisko Schools from their inception to completion. He and his wife Catherine moved to Branford in 1972 where they raised three children, all of whom attended Branford public schools. peterjacksonaia@mac.com

    Robin Comey – District 3 RTM

    Robin has lived in Short Beach with her husband and two children for over 25 years and is serving her first terms as a member of the RTM. She is a member of the Education Committee. Robin has been recognized for her contributions and initiative on projects impacting families throughout Branford. She is co-owner of a media company and Executive Director of the Branford Early Childhood Collaborative. robincomey@gmail.com

    Adam Hansen – District 4 RTM

    Adam is serving his fourth term on the RTM where he is a member of the Way and Means Committee. He has held the position of Clerk for four years. He began his career as a volunteer firefighter in Engine Company #4 in Short Beach. Presently, he is a Lieutenant in the fire service in the City of Milford. A lifelong Branford resident, Adam is married to Laurie Ann and has two children. ajhansen82@aol.com

    Dan Adelman – District 4 RTM

    Dan is serving his first term on the RTM and is on the Administrative Services Committee. An attorney in private practice in New Haven, Dan is the President of the Board of Directors of the Boys & Girls Club of New Haven. He has three children: a 24-year-old son and 20-year-old boy/girl twins, adelaw@aol.com

    Dorothy Docknevich – District 4 RTM

    A Branford resident for 22 years, Dorothy is serving her sixth term on the RTM and is a member of the Public Services committee. She has served five terms on the Rules and Ordinance Committee, one term with the Administrative Services Committee, and is presently the Secretary for Rockledge Condominiums Association. 203.488.8839

    Maryanne Hall – District 5 RTM

    Maryanne is serving her third term on the RTM and is a member of the Education and Administrative Services Committees. Raised in Branford, Maryann graduated from Connecticut College for Women, Southern Connecticut College, Southern Connecticut University and Wesleyan University. She taught Kindergarten and First Grade for many years and is now an active volunteer in the Branford School System. mlhall511@comcast.net

    Chris Sullivan – District 6 RTM

    Chris has served on the RTM for ten years – as Moderator, R+O Chairman, and most recently, Minority Leader. He is on the Rules and Ordinances committee. The father of two daughters who attend Mary T Murphy School and the husband of a science teacher at Walsh Intermediate School, Chris cares deeply about the environment. As an RTM member, he successfully spearheaded the efforts to protect Branford from fracking waste. Chris currently works as an environmental analyst dealing with water quality issues with the Department of Energy and Environmental Protection (DEEP). sulldaddy@yahoo.com

    Tom Brockett – District 7 RTM

    Tom is serving his first term as a member of the RTM and is on the Ways and Means and Public Services committees. A graduate of Branford High School, Tom is a lifelong resident of Branford. After graduating from Wesleyan University and UCONN Law School, he pursued a career in the practice of union-side labor law and is now retired. Tom is a Vietnam veteran and a member of the American Legion and Veterans of Foreign Wars. thomasbrockett0147@att.net

    John Prins – Board of Education

    John Prins has served Branford as a Board of Education member for 17 years. In addition, he has been an officer and executive committee member of the CT Association of Boards of Education for 13 years.

    Fran Walsh – Constable

    Fran is serving as Constable. Previously, he was elected to 5 terms as Branford’s Second Selectman in the administration of Unk DaRos. For 34 years, he worked as a teacher and administrator in the Branford Public Schools, retiring in 1994.

    Eunice Lasala – Constable

    Eunice is serving as Constable. Known throughout the town of Branford for her commitment to community service, she is the founder of the Branford Compassion Club, and former president of the Branford Community Foundation and the Branford Garden Club.

    Charles E. Tiernan, III, Esq. – Constable

    Chuck is serving as Constable. A two-sport athlete, he was elected in 2011 to the Branford Sports Hall of Fame. A partner in the law firm, Lynch, Traub, Keefe, and Errante, he has been recognized in the publication, “Best Lawyers in America.” For over 15 years he has been an adjunct professor at Quinnipiac University. Chuck and his wife, Marie, raised their son in Branford.